Xác Thực
Endeavour Postgraduate Scholarship
Australia Department of Education and Training
50 Marcus Clarke Street Canberra Australian Capital Territory 2601 AU

The Australia Awards–Endeavour Scholarships and Fellowships offer support to internationals to undertake study, research or professional development in Australia. To apply, you must be from a participating country and/or region.

All recipients will receive:

  • travel allowance: $3,000 (provision to pay up to $4,500 under special circumstances)
  • establishment allowance: $2,000 (fellowships) or $4,000 (scholarships)
  • monthly stipend: $3,000 (paid up to the maximum category duration on a pro-rata basis)
  • health insurance for the full category duration (OSHC for international recipients)
  • travel insurance (excluding during program for international recipients)

Endeavour scholarship recipients will also receive tuition fees paid up to the maximum study/research duration on a pro-rata basis. Tuition includes student service and amenities fees.

 International recipients (program undertaken in Australia)

 Category Level Duration Tuition
(up to)
Total Category Value $AUD
Postgraduate and postdoctoral scholarships and fellowships


Endeavour Postgraduate Scholarship Australian Masters or PhD Up to 2 years for a Masters

Up to 4 years for a PhD

$15,000 per semester Up to $272,500 (PhD)

$140,500 (Masters)

Endeavour Research Fellowship

(Including Australia Cheung Kong and Australia India Education Council)


Short-term research towards an overseas Masters, PhD  or postdoctoral research 4 – 6 months n/a Up to $24,500
Vocational Education and Training scholarships
Endeavour Vocational Education and Training (VET) Scholarship


Australian Diploma, Advanced Diploma or Associate Degree 1 –  2.5 years $6,500 per semester Up to $131,000
Executive fellowships


Endeavour Executive Fellowship


Professional development 1 – 4 months n/a Up to $18,500

The following table provides a list of participating countries and regions by category and constitutes eligible destination countries/regions for Australian applicants and the eligible source countries/regions for international applicants.

Recipients are not permitted to undertake their program and/or travel during their program to a country or region that has been assessed by the Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade as Level 4 (do not travel) advisory area. Applicants should refer to the DFAT Smart Traveller website http://www.smartraveller.gov.au for up to date travel advice.
Category Eligible Participating Countries / Regions
Endeavour Queen Elizabeth II Diamond Jubilee Scholarshipndeavour Queen Elizabeth II Diamond Jubilee Scholarship

Endeavour Postgraduate Scholarship#
Endeavour Vocational Education and Training Scholarship#
Endeavour Research Fellowship (including Research Fellowship for Indigenous Australians)
Endeavour Executive Fellowship 






Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Ecuador, El Salvador, French Guiana, Guatemala, Honduras, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Suriname, United States, Uruguay, Venezuela.


Bangladesh, Bhutan, Brunei Darussalam, Myanmar, Cambodia, China (People’s Republic), Hong Kong SAR, India, Indonesia, Japan, Korea (Republic of Korea – South), Laos, Macau, Malaysia, Maldives, Mongolia, Nepal, Pakistan, Philippines, Singapore, Sri Lanka, Taiwan, Thailand, Timor-Leste, Vietnam.

The Caribbean:

Antigua and Barbuda, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Cuba, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Grenada, Guadeloupe, Guyana, Haiti, Jamaica, Martinique, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Trinidad and Tobago.


Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France (including Reunion), Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Ukraine, United Kingdom (including Northern Ireland).

Middle East:

Afghanistan, Bahrain, Iran, Iraq, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Syria, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, Yemen.


Fiji, French Polynesia, Kiribati, Marshall Islands, Micronesia (Federated states), Nauru, New Caledonia, New Zealand* (including Cook Islands, Niue and Tokelau), Palau, Papua New Guinea, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Tonga, Tuvalu, Vanuatu, Wallis and Futuna.

Endeavour Australia Cheung Kong Research Fellowship Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, China (People’s Republic), Hong Kong SAR, India, Indonesia, Japan,  Korea (Republic of Korea – South), Laos, Macau, Malaysia, Mongolia, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand and Vietnam
Endeavour India Education Council Research Fellowship
#*New Zealand citizens and/or permanent residents cannot apply for the Endeavour Postgraduate Scholarship or the Endeavour Vocational Education Scholarship as New Zealand citizens who study in Australia are eligible for a commonwealth supported place. New Zealand citizens can apply for the Endeavour Research Fellowship and the Endeavour Executive Fellowship to undertake study or research in Australia. Further information is available in the Endeavour Frequently Asked Questions available http://internationaleducation.gov.au/endeavourfaq
Australian National University 0.76 km
Overview The Dean’s International Science Excellence Scholarship is jointly offered by...
4.00 (1 review)
University of Canberra, Bruce, Australian Capital Territory, Australia 5.81 km
The University of Canberra is offering a $5,000 merit-based scholarship to international students...
Showing 2 results
Endeavour Postgraduate Scholarship 2 months ago
Showing 1 result